top of page

Human Design: Discovering Your Unique Energetic Blueprint for Personal Branding

Updated: Jun 26

Human Design Fundamentals for Personal Branding Become. Media

Human Design is a complex system that blends ancient wisdom with modern science, offering a unique perspective on understanding yourself and others. Here are some of its essential aspects:

1. Nine Energy Centers: Imagine your body as a canvas with nine energy centers, each representing different aspects of being human. These centers are like valves, influencing how you receive and express energy. The centers are:

  • Head: Thinking, logic, and analysis.

  • Ajna: Intuition, insight, and perception.

  • Throat: Communication, expression, and manifestation.

  • G: Identity, pressure, and direction.

  • Heart/Ego: Willpower, emotion, and self-love.

  • Solar Plexus: Feelings, emotions, and self-worth.

  • Sacral: Creativity, procreation, and life force.

  • Spleen: Immunity, survival, and well-being.

  • Root: Grounding, connection, and pressure.

2. Five Energy Types: These types describe how your energy flows through the centers. They are:

  • Generators: Sacral-based, designed to respond and take action.

  • Manifesting Generators: Blend of Generator and Manifesting energies, ready to act and initiate.

  • Projectors: Designed to guide and influence others.

  • Manifestors: Action-oriented, designed to initiate without waiting for permission.

  • Reflectors: Sensitive to their environment, absorbing and mirroring others' energies.

3. Strategy and Authority: These are your decision-making tools. Your strategy tells you how to approach life based on your type, while your authority guides you towards inner clarity and alignment. For example, Generators might use their "emotional response" authority to feel into decisions before taking action.

4. Open and Defined Centers: Imagine centers as open channels or defined circuits. Open centers are receptive, drawing in external influences, while defined centers are like closed circuits, carrying your own specific energy. Understanding your open and defined centers reveals your strengths, vulnerabilities, and how you interact with the world.

5. Profiles: Human Design profiles combine two different energy types to create a more nuanced understanding of your personality. There are six energy types (Manifesting Generator, Generator, Projector, Manifestor, and Reflector) and each can be combined with one of three lines (ex. 1-3, 2-5, or 6-4) to create a total of 12 profiles. These profiles describe themes like how you find your purpose (investigator vs. idealist), how you connect with others (hermit vs. role model), and how you navigate challenges (martyr vs. heretic). Understanding your profile can help you leverage your strengths and navigate areas for growth when building your personal brand.

The 12 Human Design Profiles:

  1. Investigator/Martyr (1-3): Truth-seekers who learn through trial and error, seeking knowledge and understanding.

  2. Investigator/Heretic (1-4): Independent thinkers who challenge the status quo and seek innovative solutions.

  3. Hermit/Recluse (2-4): Wise observers who find power in solitude and quiet reflection.

  4. Hermit/Experiment/Role Model (2-5): Peaceful guides who inspire others through their own journey of exploration and learning.

  5. Hermit/Role Model (2-6): Magnetic guides who find inner peace and inspire harmony through their example.

  6. Experiment/Role Model (3-5): Curious explorers who inspire others through their journey of learning and growth.

  7. Experiment/Role Model (3-6): Inspiring learners who share their experiences and wisdom with others.

  8. Opportunist/Role Model (4-6): Strategic navigators who inspire success in others and gracefully navigate life's uncertainties.

  9. Opportunist/Martyr (4-1): Adaptable individuals who embrace possibilities and change, thriving on new beginnings.

  10. Heretic/Martyr (5-1): Pioneering individuals who pave their own unique path and challenge conventional thinking.

  11. Heretic/Recluse (5-2): Innovative creators who find inspiration within themselves and challenge norms through their work.

  12. Idealist/Recluse (6-2): Visionary dreamers who yearn for a better world and find solace in their inner world.

  13. Idealist/Experiment (6-3): Visionaries who experiment and explore creative ways to bring their dreams to reality.

Human Design isn't about being categorized, but about embracing your unique blueprint. It's a tool for self-discovery, helping you understand your energy flow, decision-making process, and how you interact with others. By honoring your type, strategy, and authority, you can live a more aligned and fulfilling life.

Remember, Human Design is vast and nuanced. This is just a glimpse into its essentials. If you're curious to explore further, there are many resources available, including books, websites, and even professional Human Design guides.

We'll be diving more into Human Design and it's personal branding component in forthcoming issues of CLUB magazine.


bottom of page